Three new members join CILT board

The Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (CILT) has welcomed three new members to its board, reports.

Christopher Hutchinson FCILT, Alan Jones FCILT and Robbie Whitfield FCILT will all take their place on the board. In addition, three previous members successfully gained re-election: Bernard Auton FCILT, Martin Evans MILT and David Grahamslaw FCILT.

Together, the new and reappointed members bring experience in a range of sectors, from HR, aviation and education to logistics – potentially meaning the board will discuss everything from the place of warehouse automation in the logistics sector, to to staff rights within in the industry.

The chief executive of CILT, Steve Agg, thanked all those who had stood for election to the board. He went on to say: “In a volunteer organisation, this democratic process has a vital part to play in involving members and ultimately shaping the future of the Institute.

“The wealth of experience these new and returning members bring to the board will serve to strengthen our expertise and authority at this time when our profession is so often in the forefront of public debate and playing a vital role in ensuring Britain has the infrastructure to ensure its return to prosperity,” Agg added, cited by