Supply Chain Award winners revealed

The winners of the 2013 European Supply Chain Excellence Awards have been revealed at a glittering gala dinner at the Park Lane Hilton in London.

Overall winner was Jaguar Land Rover with Unipart Logistics, while Dino Rocos, operations director at John Lewis Partnership won the Individual Contribution Award.

A new award for Third Party Logistics Provider of the Year went to DHL Supply Chain.

The Awards are organised by Supply Chain Standard in association with PwC, and are unique in the depth of analysis involved in the judging process, which in turn makes them uniquely worth winning.

A total of 64 organisations made it to the final stage of the Awards this year. The winners were announced at the Awards ceremony hosted by comedian Rob Beckett.