Everywoman award winners revealed

The winners of the FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards were announced on the 16th May 2013 at an event held at the Savoy in London.

Founded in September 1999, everywoman is a membership organisation that champions the advancement of women in business. They work alongside companies looking to develop and retain a pipeline of female leaders and individual women who are looking to advance themselves and others. 

Here is a full list of the winners:

Woman of the Year:

Jacqui Gavaghan, performance director at Reading Transport

Rising Star of the Year:

Charlotte Laval, supplier performance service manager at Wincanton

Driver of the Year:

Shauni O’Neill, train operator at London Underground

Director of the Year:       

Lindsay Haselhurst, development & marketing director at Wincanton

The Warehousing Award:             

Adele Waite, general manager- consumer life science division at DHL Supply Chain

Industry Champion:        

Ruth Waring FCILT, managing director at Labyrinth Logistics Consulting

The Innovation & Sustainability Award:  

Danielle Kozlowska, process improvement manager at Stanley Black & Decker

Team Leader of the Year:             

Marion Roberts, station manager, Network Rail.

Spirit of everywoman Award:     

Nikki King OBE, managing director of Isuzu Truck UK, in recognition of her commitment to championing the role of women in the industry

 “Women are an essential part of every aspect of supply chains, from drivers and warehouse staff to transport managers and managing directors. Industry cannot be passive in attracting women”, said Theo de Pencier, FTA chief executive.

Co-founder of everywoman, Maxine Benson MBE, added: “We are proud to be able to celebrate the winners’ achievements and are confident their success will inspire women of all ages, experience and skill levels to bring their talents to the industry.”